Before Ever After now available as pre-sale at Indivisible Music Online Store

By 17th December 2014Press, Releases

Noisey/VICE Features Blind Idiot God streams track “Wheels of Progress” from new album titled Before Ever After now available as pre-sale at Indivisible Music Online Store


“[Blind Idiot God] summon up an instrumental music of horrific, towering, scale.”
– Sounds

December 17th, 2014 (Brooklyn, NY) — Noisey/VICE premieres track number eleven, “Wheels of Progress”, from new Blind Idiot God album, Before Ever After and Indivisible Music Online Store is now live at The new Blind Idiot God (BIG) studio album was co-produced by Bill Laswell and band co-founder, Andy Hawkins.

The album is slated for a late February 2015 street date. The album artwork was created by noted artist Seldon Hunt (Neurosis, Earth, Melvins, Sunn). This original artwork has been re-envisioned for band merchandise including t-shirts and hoodies. The album will be available initially as gatefold double-vinyl LP, then on CD and lastly as digital files.


Blind Idiot God is Andy Hawkins on guitar and Tim Wyskida (Khanate) on drums. Gabe Katz, the band’s original bass player is featured on the album but moving forward Will Dahl is the band’s new bass player live and in the studio.

The thirteen tracks on Before Ever After (vinyl version) are

  1. Twenty Four Hour Dawn
  2. Night Driver
  3. Antiquity
  4. Earthmover
  5. FUB
  6. Barrage
  7. High and Mighty
  8. Voice of the Structure
  9. Under the Weight
  10. Ramshackle
  11. Wheels of Progress
  12. Strung
  13. Shutdown

Indivisible Music is helmed by Andy Hawkins and is based in Brooklyn, NY. The label was established in 2014 “to promote that which cannot be divided, the elemental idea of music for its own sake. Guiding the elemental idea of music through all obstacles, physical or otherwise. The end of genre or classification, recondite musical knowledge declassified for direct effect.”